Show/Hide

The City of West Covina continues to monitor the public health situation associated with COVID-19 and is taking necessary precautions due to the heighten concerns over the spread of COVID-19.  

As the health and safety of our residents is of paramount importance, the City of West Covina has closed City Hall to the public and suspended all City-sponsored events until further notice.  In addition, City facilities have been temporary closed.  Please note the City will continue to operate.  For more information please visit the City’s webpage: Coronavirus (COVID-19)

 

Contact the Community Development Department

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


West Covina City Hall 
Community Development Department
1444 West Garvey Avenue South 
West Covina, CA 91790

City Hall is closed to the public, however, planning, building, and engineering will continue to provide services.   

For building Plan Submittal / Plan-Check / Permit Issuance you can call (939) 8245 or email buildingpermits@westcovina.org

For inspections please call (626) 939-8425

For Planning Application Submittal / Plan-Review/ Entitlement Approval please call (626) 939-8422 or email jburns@westcovina.org

Please contact our staff with your questions or to find out how we can help you.  


Building Division

Tony Weimholt Building Official               tweimholt@westcovina.org
Daren Raskin   Deputy Building Official draskin@westcovina.org 
Allen Cook Building Inspector                 acook@westcovina.org 
Dan Charboneau                        
Building Inspector dcharboneau@westcovina.org
Christine Lee Permit Technician clee@westcovina.org
Sherry Sinclair Permit Technician ssinclair@westcovina.org

 

Schedule an Inspection:

Contact the Building Division at 626-939-8425

Turnaround time for Scheduling Inspection: 24 hrs

While City Hall is closed on Fridays, you can still schedule an inspection for Fridays.

For more information about the permit process and additional information about the Building Division, please see flyer.


Community and Economic Development  Division

Second Floor, Room 205
(626) 939-8417

Paulina Morles                Economic Development and Housing Manager pmorales@westcovina.org 
Gerardo Rojas Economic Development Project Coordinator  grojas@westcovina.org
Karen Ko  Economic Development Specialist kko@westcovina.org

 


Engineering Division  

Michael Ackerman          City Engineer  mackerman@westcovina.org
Ricardo Sanchez
Public Works Inspector
sanchez@westcovina.org
Miguel Hernandez        Public Works Projects Supervisor    mhernandez@westcovina.org
Jana Robbins Traffic Planner/Engineer
jrobbins@westcovina.org

  

Schedule an Inspection:

Contact the Engineering Division at 626-939-8425.

While City Hall is closed on Fridays, you can still schedule an inspection for Fridays.

For more information about the permit process and additional information about the Engineering Division, please see flyer.


Planning Division

Jo-Anne Burns Planning Manager  jburns@westcovina.org
Camillia Martinez Assistant Planner  cmartinez2@westcovina.org
Rene Aguilar Assistant Planner  raguilar@westcovina.org
Kenneth Sampay Planning Intern   ksampay-intern@westcovina.org
Miriam Machado Planning Intern   mmachado-intern@westcovina.org
Eileen Santos Planning Intern   esantos-Intern@westcovina.org
Donovan Colon Planning Intern   dcolon-Intern@westcovina.org
Lydia de Zara
Senior Admin. Asst.
 ldezara@westcovina.org
Jo-Anne Burns Planning Manager jburns@westcovina.org
Camillia Martinez Assistant Planner cmartinez2@westcovina.org
Rene Aguilar Assistant Planner raguilar@westcovina.org
Kenneth Sampay Planning Intern ksampay-intern@westcovina.org
Miriam Machado Planning Intern mmachado-intern@westcovina.org
Eileen Santos Planning Intern esantos-intern@westcovina.org
Donovan Colon Planning Intern dcolon-intern@westcovina.org
Lydia de Zara
Senior Admin. Asst.
Ldezara@westcovina.org

 

Jo-Anne Burns Planning Manager jburns@westcovina.org
Camillia Martinez Assistant Planner cmartinez2@westcovina.org
Rene Aguilar Assistant Planner raguilar@westcovina.org
Kenneth Sampay Planning Intern ksampay-intern@westcovina.org
Miriam Machado Planning Intern mmachado-intern@westcovina.org
Eileen Santos Planning Intern esantos-intern@westcovina.org
Donovan Colon Planning Intern dcolon-intern@westcovina.org
Lydia de Zara
Senior Admin. Asst.
Ldezara@westcovina.org

 

Jo-Anne Burns Planning Manager jburns@westcovina.org
Camillia Martinez Assistant Planner cmartinez2@westcovina.org
Rene Aguilar Assistant Planner raguilar@westcovina.org
Kenneth Sampay Planning Intern ksampay-intern@westcovina.org
Miriam Machado Planning Intern mmachado-intern@westcovina.org
Eileen Santos Planning Intern esantos-intern@westcovina.org
Donovan Colon Planning Intern dcolon-intern@westcovina.org
Lydia de Zara
Senior Admin. Asst.
Ldezara@westcovina.org

 

Jo-Anne Burns Planning Manager jburns@westcovina.org
Camillia Martinez Assistant Planner cmartinez2@westcovina.org
Rene Aguilar Assistant Planner raguilar@westcovina.org
Kenneth Sampay Planning Intern ksampay-intern@westcovina.org
Miriam Machado Planning Intern mmachado-intern@westcovina.org
Eileen Santos Planning Intern esantos-intern@westcovina.org
Donovan Colon Planning Intern dcolon-intern@westcovina.org
Lydia de Zara
Senior Admin. Asst.
Ldezara@westcovina.org

 

Jo-Anne Burns Planning Manager jburns@westcovina.org
Camillia Martinez Assistant Planner cmartinez2@westcovina.org
Rene Aguilar Assistant Planner raguilar@westcovina.org
Kenneth Sampay Planning Intern ksampay-intern@westcovina.org
Miriam Machado Planning Intern mmachado-intern@westcovina.org
Eileen Santos Planning Intern esantos-intern@westcovina.org
Donovan Colon Planning Intern dcolon-intern@westcovina.org
Lydia de Zara
Senior Admin. Asst.
Ldezara@westcovina.org

 

Planning Intern 
Planning Intern 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site