Contact the Community Development Department

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


West Covina City Hall 
Community Development Department
1444 West Garvey Avenue South 
West Covina, CA 91790

City Hall Business Hours: Monday to Thursday from 7:30 am to 5:30 pm. City Hall is closed on Fridays.


Please contact our staff with your questions or to find out how we can help you.  


Building Division

Regular Building Division Counter Hours are 7:30 am to 5:30 pm, Monday - Thursday
Over-the-Counter House with the Building Official are 7:30 am to 12:00 pm, Monday - Thursday
Second Floor, Room 215
(626) 939-8425

Tony Weimholt Building Official               tweimholt@westcovina.org
Daren Raskin   Deputy Building Official draskin@westcovina.org 
Allen Cook Building Inspector                 acook@westcovina.org 
Willie Chavez                         
Building Inspector wchavez@westcovina.org
Toni Leon Permit Technician tleon@westcovina.org
Sherry Sinclair Permit Technician ssinclair@westcovina.org

 

Schedule an Inspection:

Contact the Building Division at 626-939-8425

Turnaround time for Scheduling Inspection: 24 hrs

While City Hall is closed on Fridays, you can still schedule an inspection for Fridays.

For more information about the permit process and additional information about the Building Division, please see flyer.


Community and Economic Development  Division

Second Floor, Room 205
(626) 939-8417

Paulina Morles                Economic Development and Housing Manager pmorales@westcovina.org 
Gerardo Rojas Economic Development Project Coordinator  grojas@westcovina.org
Karen Ko  Economic Development Specialist kko@westcovina.org

 


Engineering Division 

 Regular Engineering Division Counter Hours are 10:00 am to 12:00 pm, Monday - Thursday
 Over-the-Counter Hours with the City Engineer by Appointment Only
 Second Floor, Room 215
 (626) 939-8425

 

Michael Ackerman          City Engineer  mackerman@westcovina.org
Ricardo Sanchez
Public Works Inspector
sanchez@westcovina.org
Miguel Hernandez        Public Works Projects Supervisor    mhernandez@westcovina.org
Jana Robbins Traffic Planner/Engineer
jrobbins@westcovina.org

  

Schedule an Inspection:

Contact the Engineering Division at 626-939-8425.

While City Hall is closed on Fridays, you can still schedule an inspection for Fridays.

For more information about the permit process and additional information about the Engineering Division, please see flyer.


Planning Division

Planning Division Counter Hours are 7:30 AM-5:30 PM, Monday - Thursday 
Second Floor, Room 208
(626) 939-8422

 

Jo-Anne Burns Planning Manager  jburns@westcovina.org
Camillia Martinez Assistant Planner  cmartinez2@westcovina.org
Rene Aguilar Assistant Planner  ragular@westcovina.org
Baltazar Barrios Planning Intern  bbarrios-Intern@westcovina.org
Eileen Santos Planning Intern   esantos-Intern@westcovina.org
Donovan Colon Planning Intern   dcolon-Intern@westcovina.org
Lydia de Zara
Senior Admin. Asst.
ldezara@westcovina.org

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site