The City of West Covina continues to monitor the public health situation associated with COVID-19 and is taking necessary precautions due to the heighten concerns over the spread of COVID-19.  

As the health and safety of our residents is of paramount importance, the City of West Covina has closed City Hall to the public and suspended all City-sponsored events until further notice.  In addition, several City facilities have been temporary closed.  Please note the City Hall has been reopened to the public.  For more information please visit the City’s webpage: Coronavirus (COVID-19)


Elected Officials

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

City Council

Councilmember for District 5: Mayor Tony Wu 
Term: November 2018 - November 2022 (4-Year Term)*

Councilwoman for District 2: Mayor Pro Tem Letty Lopez-Viado
Term: November 2018 – November 2022 (4-Year Term) 

Councilman for District 4: Dario Castellanos
Term: November 2018 - November 2022 (4-Year Term) 

Councilman Lloyd Johnson
Term: November 2015 - November 2020 (4-Year Term)*

Councilmember Jessica C. Shewmaker 
Term: January 2019  - November 2020 


City Clerk

City Clerk Nick Lewis
Term: November 2018 – November 2022 (4-Year Term)* 

City Treasurer

City Treasurer Colleen B. Rozatti
Term: November 2018 – November 2022 (4-Year Term)*

*Note: Term for this office was extended as part of the action of the City Council in December 2016 to realign West Covina Municipal Elections to occur in November of even numbered years moving forward.