Show/Hide

The City of West Covina continues to monitor the public health situation associated with COVID-19 and is taking necessary precautions due to the heighten concerns over the spread of COVID-19.  

As the health and safety of our residents is of paramount importance, the City of West Covina has closed City Hall to the public and suspended all City-sponsored events until further notice.  In addition, City facilities have been temporary closed.  Please note the City will continue to operate.  For more information please visit the City’s webpage: Coronavirus (COVID-19)

 

News

Events

More »
Calendar Grid 619045

March 2020

Mar 2020

Calendar Grid 619045
S M T W T F S
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
PlanningDeptBanner

Planning Division

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Welcome to the Planning Division

The Planning Division focuses on planning and implementing standards that maintain the City’s physical environment and quality of life. Planning is the first point of contact for homeowners, business owners and developers that are intending to construct new structures on privately-owned property. The Division administers the General Plan and the Zoning Code, two documents that establish standards and regulations for physical improvements on property and also for determining what types of businesses are allowed on each property. The Planning Division functions as the professional and technical adviser to the Planning Commission and City Council on policy matters and issues concerning physical development in the City.

As development is a team effort, the Planning Division coordinates with other City Departments such as Building, Engineering, Fire, Business License and the Community Development Commission. Planning staff assists the public in a business friendly manner while communicating the standards required by the General Plan and Zoning Code.

You will find a variety of development information on the website. If you cannot find the desired information or need further assistance in understanding requirements or process, please contact us at (626) 939-8422 or come to the Planning counter on the second floor, Room 208, at City Hall. We are happy to assist you. 

 

Planning Division Counter Hours are 7:30 AM-5:30 PM, Monday - Thursday
Second Floor, Room 208
(626) 939-8422

 

Jo-Anne Burns Planning Manager jburns@westcovina.org
Camillia Martinez Assistant Planner cmartinez2@westcovina.org
Rene Aguilar Assistant Planner raguilar@westcovina.org
Kenneth Sampay Planning Intern ksampay-intern@westcovina.org
Miriam Machado Planning Intern mmachado-intern@westcovina.org
Eileen Santos Planning Intern esantos-intern@westcovina.org
Donovan Colon Planning Intern dcolon-intern@westcovina.org
Lydia de Zara
Senior Admin. Asst.
Ldezara@westcovina.org

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site